Delete a Terrascan Scan Configuration

You can delete a scan configuration from the Nessus Terrascan user interface.

Note: If you create a Terrascan scan configuration while you have a Nessus Expert license and decide to downgrade from Nessus Expert, you can still delete the scan configuration after downgrading.

To delete a Terrascan scan configuration:

  1. Under Resources in the left-side navigation pane, click Terrascan.

    The Terrascan > About page appears.

  2. Below Terrascan, click the Scans tab.

    The Scans page opens.

  3. In the scan table, roll over the scan you want to edit.

  4. In the scan row, click the button.

    The Delete Configuration window appears.

  5. Click Delete.

    Nessus deletes the scan configuration and removes it from the Terrascan scan table.