TOC & Recently Viewed

Recently Viewed Topics

Delete a User

Steps

To delete one user:

  1. On the Users page, hover over the user you want to delete.

    On the right side of the row, the button appears.

  2. Click the button.

    A dialog box appears confirming your selection to delete the user.

  3. Click the Delete button.

    The user is deleted.

To delete multiple users:

  1. On the Users page, on the left side of the row for the user you want to delete, select the check box. Repeat this step for each user you want to delete.
  2. In the upper right corner of the page, click the Actions drop-down box and select Delete Users.

    A dialog box appears confirming your selection to delete the user.

  3. Click the Delete button.

    The users are deleted.

Copyright © 2017. Tenable Network Security, Inc. All rights reserved. Tenable Network Security, Nessus, SecurityCenter Continuous View, Passive Vulnerability Scanner, and Log Correlation Engine are registered trademarks of Tenable Network Security, Inc. All other products or services are trademarks of their respective owners.